Past Seminars

Thursday October 14, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Eric Dunham, Stanford
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 7, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Kyungjae Im, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday September 29, 2021 1:00 PM
Speaker: Naveed Hussain, Boeing Research & Technology
Location: Online Event
Monday September 13, 2021 2:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: John Harmon, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday August 30, 2021 11:00 AM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Tatyana Dobreva, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Tuesday August 17, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Connor McMahan, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Tuesday August 17, 2021 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Marcus Lee, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday July 22, 2021 4:00 PM
Presentation Skills Workshop Series
Location: Online Event
Wednesday July 21, 2021 4:00 PM
Presentation Skills Workshop Series
Location: Online Event
Tuesday June 29, 2021 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Peyman Ayoubi, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Wednesday June 23, 2021 2:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ben Stevens, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Friday June 4, 2021 3:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Zahra Soltani, Imperial College London
Location: Online Event
Thursday June 3, 2021 12:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Location: Online Event
Tuesday June 1, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Yikai (Katie) Chen, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 27, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Takao Someya, Ph.D., The University of Tokyo
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 27, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Maria Giselle Fernandez, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Location: Online Event
Tuesday May 25, 2021 3:30 PM
Monday May 24, 2021 3:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Victoria (Tori) Lee, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 20, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Tal Cohen, MIT
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 13, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Shengqiang Cai, UC San Diego
Location: Online Event
Monday May 10, 2021 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Abraham Vázquez-Guardado, PhD, Northwestern University
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 6, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ke Yu, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 6, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Mehran Tehrani, The University of Texas at Austin
Location: Online Event
Wednesday May 5, 2021 3:30 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Wenlong Ma, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday May 3, 2021 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Qi Lei, Princeton
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 29, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Nicole (Nikki) Pelot, PhD, Duke University
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 29, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Irmgard Bischofberger, MIT
Location: Online Event
Monday April 26, 2021 1:00 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Hyounghan Kwon, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 22, 2021 4:00 PM
Presentation Skills Workshop Series
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 22, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Thao (Vicky) Nguyen, Johns Hopkins
Location: Online Event
Friday April 16, 2021 3:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Bhavini Singh, School of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Purdue University
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 15, 2021 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Nil Gurel
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 15, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Prof. Austin J. Minnich, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 8, 2021 12:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Ramina Ghods, Robotics Institute at Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 8, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Dr. Suraj Ravindran, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday April 5, 2021 11:00 AM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Melinda Perkins, European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 1, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Dr. Adrian Moure, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Friday March 26, 2021 11:00 AM
Speaker: Monika Mościbrodzka, Radboud University
Location: Online Event
Friday March 26, 2021 10:00 AM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Shane Shahrestani, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday March 22, 2021 2:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Erika Ye, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Wednesday March 10, 2021 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Megan Lickley
Location: Online Event
Thursday February 25, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Dr. Tom Soh, Stanford University
Location: Online Event
Thursday February 25, 2021 4:00 PM
Presentation Skills Workshop Series
Location: Online Event
Tuesday February 23, 2021 5:00 PM
IDEAS Lecture Series: Innovation and Discovery in Engineering and Applied Science
Speaker: J.R. Greer
Location: Online Event
Tuesday February 23, 2021 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Daniel Pastor Moreno, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday February 22, 2021 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Jenna Reher, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday February 18, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Dae-Hyeong Kim, PhD, Seoul National University
Location: Online Event
Thursday February 4, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Professor Elisa Konofagou, Columbia University
Location: Online Event
Thursday February 4, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ethan Pickering, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Wednesday January 27, 2021 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Salva Salmani-Rezaie, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Online Event