Past Seminars

Thursday January 19, 2023 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Isabel Scherl, California Institute of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Tuesday January 17, 2023 4:30 PM
Location: Beckman Institute
Friday January 13, 2023 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Gunho Kim, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Thursday January 12, 2023 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Anna Gorgogianni, California Institute of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday January 5, 2023 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ann Karagozian, University of California, Los Angeles
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday December 15, 2022 4:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Omar Kamal, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday December 15, 2022 9:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ellande Tang, California Institute of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday December 8, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Sheldon Green, University of British Columbia
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday December 2, 2022 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Rachel Gehlhar, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday December 1, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ken Kamrin, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday November 17, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Albert To, University of Pittsburgh
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Tuesday November 15, 2022 12:00 PM
Location: Chen Breezeway
Saturday November 12, 2022 1:00 PM
Thursday November 10, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Jean Michel Scherer, California Institute of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 27, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Alex Hansen, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 20, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Marc A. Hesse, Jackson School of Geological Sciences and the Oden Institute of Computational Engineering and Sciences, The University of Texas at Austin
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Tuesday October 18, 2022 11:00 AM
Conversations on Artificial Intelligence
Location: Online Event
Thursday October 13, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Rui Ni, Johns Hopkins University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 6, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Alessandro Rotta Loria, McCormick School of Engineering, Northwestern University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday September 30, 2022 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Special Seminar Series
Speaker: William L. Dally
Location: Annenberg 105
Thursday September 29, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Sinan Keten, Northwestern University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday September 28, 2022 4:00 PM
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday July 28, 2022 2:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Location: Online and In-Person Event
Thursday July 7, 2022 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Widianto P. Moestopo, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Tuesday June 14, 2022 10:00 AM
Speaker: Jerry Brown
Speaker: Harry Atwater, Caltech
Speaker: and many others
Location: Online Event
Friday May 27, 2022 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ali (Sina) Booeshaghi, Caltech
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Thursday May 26, 2022 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Location: Online and In-Person Event
Thursday May 26, 2022 9:00 AM
General Biology Seminar Series
Speaker: Sebastian Streichan, University of California - Santa Barbara
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Wednesday May 25, 2022 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Diana Mojahed, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Monday May 23, 2022 9:00 AM
General Biology Seminar Series
Speaker: Katalin (Kata) Fejes-Toth, Caltech
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday May 19, 2022 4:00 PM
Subra Suresh Distinguished Lecture Series
Speaker: Frances Arnold
Location: Ramo Auditorium
Thursday May 19, 2022 12:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Professor. Dr. Srirang Manohar, University of Twente, Netherlands
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 19, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Robbyn K. Anand, Iowa State University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 19, 2022 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Andrew Singletary, Caltech
Location: Gates Annex B122
Tuesday May 17, 2022 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Eric Ambrose, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Monday May 16, 2022 4:00 PM
Monday May 16, 2022 9:00 AM
General Biology Seminar Series
Speaker: Shanice Webster, Duke University
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday May 12, 2022 3:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Vincenzo Costanza, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online and In-Person Event
Thursday May 12, 2022 1:00 PM
Thursday May 12, 2022 12:00 PM
General Biology Seminar Series
Speaker: Vicky Demas
Location: Chen 100
Thursday May 12, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Haiying Huang, Georgia Institute of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday May 6, 2022 10:00 AM
HSS Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Series
Speaker: Dr. Koritha Mitchell
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 5, 2022 11:00 AM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Laurel Kroo, Stanford University
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 5, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Laurel Kroo, Stanford University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 28, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Robert C. Viesca, Tufts University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Tuesday April 26, 2022 9:00 AM
General Biology Seminar Series
Speaker: Caroline Albertin, Marine Biological Laboratory
Speaker: Shawn Davidson, Princeton University
Location: Beckman Institute
Thursday April 21, 2022 12:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker:
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 21, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Benzhong (Robin) Zhao, McMaster University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 14, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Shuman Xia, Georgia Institute of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Monday April 11, 2022 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Tijana Zrnic, University of California, Berkeley
Location: Online Event