Past Seminars

Thursday January 13, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Matt Fu, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday January 6, 2022 4:00 PM
Thursday January 6, 2022 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Roseanna N. Zia, Stanford University
Location: Online Event
Thursday December 9, 2021 3:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Zi Yu (May) Huang, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Tuesday December 7, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Kavya Sudhir, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Thursday December 2, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Professor Koji Sode, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill and North Carolina State University
Location: Online Event
Thursday December 2, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Miguel Bessa, Delft University of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday November 18, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Nathalie Vriend, University of Cambridge
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday November 18, 2021 9:00 AM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Professor George Malliaras, University of Cambridge
Location: Online Event
Thursday November 11, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Thursday November 11, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Cyprien Soulaine, Institute of Earth Sciences of Orléans
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Tuesday November 9, 2021 12:00 PM
Location: Chen Breezeway
Thursday November 4, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Stefanie Reese, RWTH Aachen University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Monday November 1, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Dr. Justin Kim, Samsung Electronics
Location: Online Event
Thursday October 28, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Christian Franck, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 21, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Dr. Hirotake Komatsu, MD, Research Institute of City of Hope,
Location: Online Event
Thursday October 21, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Heinrich M. Jaeger, The University of Chicago
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 14, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Eric Dunham, Stanford
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 7, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Kyungjae Im, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday September 29, 2021 1:00 PM
Speaker: Naveed Hussain, Boeing Research & Technology
Location: Online Event
Monday September 13, 2021 2:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: John Harmon, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday August 30, 2021 11:00 AM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Tatyana Dobreva, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Tuesday August 17, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Connor McMahan, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Tuesday August 17, 2021 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Marcus Lee, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday July 22, 2021 4:00 PM
Presentation Skills Workshop Series
Location: Online Event
Wednesday July 21, 2021 4:00 PM
Presentation Skills Workshop Series
Location: Online Event
Tuesday June 29, 2021 10:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Peyman Ayoubi, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Wednesday June 23, 2021 2:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ben Stevens, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Friday June 4, 2021 3:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Zahra Soltani, Imperial College London
Location: Online Event
Thursday June 3, 2021 12:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Location: Online Event
Tuesday June 1, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Yikai (Katie) Chen, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 27, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Takao Someya, Ph.D., The University of Tokyo
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 27, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Maria Giselle Fernandez, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Location: Online Event
Tuesday May 25, 2021 3:30 PM
Monday May 24, 2021 3:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Victoria (Tori) Lee, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 20, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Tal Cohen, MIT
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 13, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Shengqiang Cai, UC San Diego
Location: Online Event
Monday May 10, 2021 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Abraham Vázquez-Guardado, PhD, Northwestern University
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 6, 2021 1:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Ke Yu, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Thursday May 6, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Mehran Tehrani, The University of Texas at Austin
Location: Online Event
Wednesday May 5, 2021 3:30 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Wenlong Ma, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday May 3, 2021 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Qi Lei, Princeton
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 29, 2021 4:00 PM
Medical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Nicole (Nikki) Pelot, PhD, Duke University
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 29, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Irmgard Bischofberger, MIT
Location: Online Event
Monday April 26, 2021 1:00 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Hyounghan Kwon, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 22, 2021 4:00 PM
Presentation Skills Workshop Series
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 22, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Thao (Vicky) Nguyen, Johns Hopkins
Location: Online Event
Friday April 16, 2021 3:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Bhavini Singh, School of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Purdue University
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 15, 2021 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Nil Gurel
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 15, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Prof. Austin J. Minnich, Caltech
Location: Online Event